The Fabric of You


Unable to show his true identity, Michael, a grieving tailor mouse, recounts and reckons with the memories of a past lover.

The Fabric of You (2019) is a Scottish BAFTA nominated, award winning, short stop motion animation written, directed and animated by Josephine Lohoar Self.


Michael / Shopkeeper – Damien Molony

Isaac – Iain Glen

Producers: Calum Hart & Reetta Tihinen

Executive Producers:

Paul Welsh

Carolynne Sinclair Kidd

Holly Daniel

Executive Producer (Creative Scotland):

Ross McKenzie


Editor & Colourist– David Hunter

Production Design:

Production Designer & Art Director - Tomás Palmer

Assistant Art Director - Freya Laird

Assistant Carpenter - Jordan Murno

Art Department Assistants - Caitlin O’Connell & Fiona Duncan Bailey

Puppet Maker - Josephine Lohoar Self

Puppet Armature Assistant - Ben Cresswell

Set Electric Work - Martin Cusack

Prop Modelling Team:

Emma White, Claire Moynihan, Akvile Dirmauskaite, Kirsteen Lyth & Frazer Graham


Head of Costume Design – Emma Clifton

1st Costume Assistant – Eilidh Fraser

2nd Costume Assistant – Amy Copland


Original Soundtrack - Rupert Uzzell

Sound Design - Jane Datony

Sound Mixing - William Aikman & Giorgos Mikrogiannakis

Studio Interns:

Mhairi Johnstone & Chloe Bingham

Stills Photographer:

Marilena Vlachopoulou

Post-Production Facilities Provided by Axis Studios

FX Supervisor:

Philipp Buschauer

FX Artists:

Philipp Buschauer & David Lewander

MGFX Artist:

Martin Aggerholm

Post-Production Compositors:

Alejandro More

Joseph Nickson

Nicole Rothermel

Daniel McCance

Philipp Buschauer

Additional Composition by:

Austin Temby

David Hunter

Marc Buckley

Project Coordinator For The Scottish Film Talent Network:

Arlen Barke

From Axis Studios:

Richard Scott

Jill Wallace

Ross Main

Christian Illingworth

Anna Dinse

Simon Bullen

Paula Lacerda

Dana Dorian

Keir Greatorex

From Playdead:

Kevin McCrae

Rebecca Morrow

Supported by the National Lottery through Creative Scotland

Scottish Film Talent Network is a consortium of the Centre for

the Moving Image, DigiCult and Hopscotch Films

Hopscotch Films, CMI, DigiCult Logos

© Hopscotch Films, CMI, DigiCult and Creative Scotland MMXVIX

Stop Motion